Silentnight
Silentnight Comfort Control Heated Throw Blanket, 9 Heat Settings, 120x160cm, Natural
A 120 x 160 cm fleece heated throw with 9 heat settings, Heatsafe overheat protection, stitched channels against hot spots, a 2-hour auto shut-off and machine washing. The listing does not state the wattage, so take it from the rating label before working out running costs.
Updated October 10, 2026
- 120 x 160 cm super soft fleece (listing).
- 9 heat settings: 1 to 6 for slower heat-up and moderate warmth, 7 to 9 for faster heat.
- Heatsafe overheat protection and stitched channels to prevent hot spots.
- Auto shut-off after 2 hours (listing).
- Machine washable (listing).
- Wattage not stated on the listing; model number 574020QV.
Good for
People who like fine control over warmth and shorter sessions on the sofa.
Skip it if
Anyone who wants to know the exact running cost before buying, or a throw wide enough for two.
Our take
On this page
Our verdict
The Silentnight Comfort Control is a sensible sofa throw with more control than most: 9 heat settings, split by Silentnight into slower, moderate warmth (1 to 6) and faster heat (7 to 9), with Heatsafe overheat protection and a 2-hour auto shut-off. The gap is information. Its Amazon.co.uk listing does not give a wattage, so you cannot calculate its running cost before buying. Once it arrives, read the rating label or leaflet and use watts ÷ 1000 × hours × your unit rate. Skip it if you want that figure up front, or if two people want to share it (it is 120 cm wide). The variant trap: Silentnight sells several heated throws with similar names (Comfort Control, Luxury Super Cosy) in different fabrics and colours, so check the title.
Using it well
Silentnight's listing recommends switching the throw off before you go to sleep and avoiding constant use at the highest setting. Start on a high setting to warm up, then drop to the lower range. Electrical Safety First advises against using any electric blanket folded or creased, or with a hot water bottle.
FAQ
How much power does it use?
The listing does not say. Check the rating label on the controller or plug, or the instruction leaflet.
Can I extend the 2-hour shut-off?
The listing gives only the 2-hour auto shut-off for this model. Check the instructions for any timer options.
How we researched this
We read the Amazon.co.uk listing and Electrical Safety First's electric blanket advice on 2026-10-10. We could not find a Silentnight product page for this throw. We did not use it or measure its power draw.
